# # #
# # #

Army West Point Women’s Lacrosse Announces Inaugural Freshman Class


WEST POINT, N.Y. – Noto Family Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach Kristen Waagbo and her staff announced their 22-player freshman class for the team’s inaugural 2016 season on Monday. “This is a really exciting time for our program to have our first recruiting class on campus,” Waagbo said. “We admire their pioneering spirit and willingness to […]

Harvard’s Wojcik ’96 Announces Hiring of Eric Wolf as Assistant Coach


CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Chris Wojcik ’96, The Frisbie Family Head Coach for Harvard Men’s Lacrosse, has announced the hiring of Eric Wolf as an assistant coach and offensive coordinator. “I am pleased to welcome Eric Wolf to the Harvard program. He was an integral part of Albany’s success the last four years as their offensive […]

Posted in: Channels, Coverage

IWLCA Announces 2015 Coaches of the Year 14 mentors recognized for 2015 season


The IWLCA announced today its 2015 National and Regional Coaches of the Year. Cathy Reese of the University of Maryland, Kristen Selvage of Lock Haven Univesity and Kelly Lickert-Orr of SUNY Cortland were named the National Coaches of the Year for Division I, II & III respectively. Cathy Reese led the Terrapins to their second […]

Posted in: Coverage, D1

Lehigh places 16 on Patriot League Academic Honor Roll


Complete Patriot League Release BETHLEHEM, Pa. – The Lehigh men’s lacrosse team continued its strong success in the classroom, placing 16 student-athletes on the Patriot League Academic Honor Roll, as announced on Thursday. Sophomore Civil Engineering major Cody Triolo led the way with a perfect 4.0 GPA in the spring. In total, five posted a […]

Posted in: D1, Lehigh

The IWLCA announces the 2015 IWLCA Community Awareness Award Winners.

May 27, 2015 The IWLCA announces Elyse Andrews of the University of Delaware, Christina Luca of the University of New Haven and Mandy Buell of Gettysburg College as the 2015 IWLCA Community Awareness Award Winners. The Community Awareness Award recognizes those student-athletes who have contributed significantly to their community in a given year. These students […]

Posted in: Coverage, D1

2015 IWLCA Division I All Americans Announced – 48 Are Honored


2015 IWLCA Division I All Americans Announced – 48 Are Honored The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association has honored 48 student-athletes in Division I with a selection on the All-America teams for 2015. The IWLCA will honor the National All-Americans at the IWLCA All-American banquet on Saturday, June 6, 2015 at the Radisson Hotel Valley […]

Posted in: D1, NCAA

Former Stars from Brine National Lacrosse Classic will be Competing in Men’s NCAA Division I Lacrosse Quarter Finals


More than 60 former Brine National Lacrosse Classic players are now playing in the NCAA D1 Quarter Finals, while a total of 98 Brine National Lacrosse Classic players have played in the first round. Portsmouth, NH, May 15, 2013- Every elite athlete dreams of playing on the sport’s biggest stage. 832 former Brine National Lacrosse […]

Posted in: Brine, Companies

NCAA Lacrosse: Quarterfinal Action Continues ESPN2 and ESPNU


ESPN2, ESPNU and WatchESPN’s exclusive coverage of the 2015 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championship Presented by Northwestern Mutual continues with quarterfinal action from Denver Saturday, May 16, and Annapolis, Md. Sunday, May 17. No.1-seed Notre Dame (vs. Albany) and No.4-seed Denver (vs. Ohio State) will be at Sports Authority Field at Mile High on Saturday, while […]

Posted in: Companies, Coverage

IWLCA 2014 Division I All-Regional Performers Announced – 128 student-athletes honored


IWLCA 2014 Division I All-Regional Performers Announced 128 student-athletes honored The IWLCA has honored 128 student-athletes in Division I with a selection on one of the All-Regional teams for 2015. These student-athletes are now eligible for inclusion on the IWLCA All-American teams, which will be announced on Monday May 18. The IWLCA will honor the […]

Posted in: D1, NCAA

All-New England Lacrosse Team Selected – Molloy Named Player of the Year, Tiffany Tabbed As Coach of the Year


Providence, R.I. – The All-New England Men’s Lacrosse team was dominated by Ivy League Champion and NCAA bound Brown, with Bears’ senior attackman Dylan Molloy (Setauket, NY) being named the New England Player of the Year and head coach Lars Tiffany selected as the New England Coach of the Year. Joining Molloy on the All-New […]