Georgetown Men’s Lacrosse Announces 2012 Schedule

Posted on December 6, 2011 by

Categories: Coverage, D1

WASHINGTON – Georgetown University men’s lacrosse Head Coach Dave Urick has announced the Hoyas’ schedule for the 2012 season, including eight games at Multi-Sport Field. GU will play will play seven non-conference games to add to a six-game BIG EAST schedule.

“Obviously within the BIG EAST Conference itself, it’s a very challenging schedule, but when you add teams like Maryland, Loyola, Duke and Harvard it makes it all the more challenging,” Head Coach Dave Urick.

Georgetown will open the season with four consecutive home games, as the Blue & Gray open with Maryland on Friday, February 24 at 7 p.m. GU will be in action the following Saturday, March 3, as they host Detroit Mercy for the first time in program history at 1 p.m.

The Hoyas will continue its homestand when they take on Ivy League opponent, Harvard on Saturday, March 10 at 1 p.m., before hosting Mount Saint Mary’s on Tuesday, March 13 under the lights at 7 p.m. at Multi-Sport Field.

Georgetown will go on the road to play its first BIG EAST opponent of the season when they take on Providence on Saturday, March 17. Later that week, GU travels to Baltimore, Md. to take on Loyola at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, March 21.

GU will host Duke on Saturday, March 24 at noon, before a two-game road trip through Pennsylvania, as they take on Patriot League opponent Lafayette on Saturday, March 31 and BIG EAST rival Villanova on Wednesday, April 4.

The Hoyas will host two consecutive BIG EAST opponents, getting St. John’s on Saturday, April 7 and then taking on Notre Dame the following Sunday, April 15, before going on the road to take on Syracuse on Saturday, April 21.

Georgetown will finish the regular season schedule with Senior Day on the Hilltop when they host Rutgers on Friday, April 27 at 7 p.m.

Posted in: Coverage

Related Posts: