May 27, 2013; Philadelphia, PA, USA; Syracuse Orange attackman Billy Ward (3) dodges to the goal against the Duke Blue Devils during the first quarter of the 2013 NCAA Division I Men's Lacrosse Championship Game at Lincoln Financial Field. Duke won the game 16-10. Mandatory Credit: Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports
Photo Credit: Rich Barnes

Notre Dame took home the ACC Championship in its first season as a member of the conference, defeating Syracuse 15-14 on Sunday. The Irish held off a late rally and Conor Kelly made a huge save in the final seconds to seal the win. Matt Kavanagh was named Tournament MVP.

Maryland topped Syracuse 13-7 on Sunday to win its last ACC Championship. The victory marks the Terps’ sixth consecutive conference title. Brooke Griffin was named Tournament MVP.