The IWLCA announced today its 2015 National and Regional Coaches of the Year. Cathy Reese of the University of Maryland, Kristen Selvage of Lock Haven Univesity and Kelly Lickert-Orr of SUNY Cortland were named the National Coaches of the Year for Division I, II & III respectively. Cathy Reese led the Terrapins to their second straight Division I National title with 21-1 record. Kristen Selvage posted a 20-1 record while leading the Bald Eagles to its second straight national championship game. Kelly Lickert-Orr guided her 2015 Red Dragons to their first Division III National Championship in the program’s history with a 22-1 record.

2015 IWLCA National Coaches of the Year

Division I

Cathy Reese, University of Maryland

Division II

Kristen Selvage, Lock Haven University

Division III

Kelly Lickert-Orr, SUNY Cortland

2014 IWLCA Regional Coaches of the Year

Division I

Mid-Atlantic Region: Jen Adams, Loyola University of Maryland

Northeast Region: Gary Gait, Syracuse University

South Region: Cathy Reese, University of Maryland

West/Midwest Region: Missy Doherty, Pennsylvania State University

Division II

North Region: Alicia Groveston, Grand Valley State University

South Region: Kristen Selvage, Lock Haven University

Division III

Berkshire Region: Missy Foote, Middlebury College

Boardwalk Region: Sharon Pfluger, The College of New Jersey

Chesapeake Region: Jim Nestor, Salisbury University

Empire Region: Kelly Lickert-Orr, SUNY Cortland

Great Lakes Region: Emily Fisher, University of Mount Union

Metro Region: Carol Cantele, Gettysburg College

Pilgrim Region: Liz Grote, Bowdoin College

West Region: Michele Dombrowski, University of the South, Sewanee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>