JavaScript does not work on your browser

Bergen Catholic Varsity Goalie Lance Gibson Selected to Play in 2013 Brine National Lacrosse Classic


Boyd, MD — May 18, 2013 — Lance Gibson a junior at Bergen Catholic High School in Oradell, NJ, has been named as a 2013 Brine National High School All-American and has been selected to represent North Jersey at the 2013 Brine National Lacrosse Classic to be held in Boyds, Maryland June 30-July 3, 2013. Read More…

Posted in: High School

Brine National Lacrosse Classic Returns to Maryland SoccerPlex in 2013

nlc logo

Baltimore, MD, May 17, 2013 — Level 2 Sports and Brine announce that the Maryland SoccerPlex will host the Brine National Lacrosse Classic, July 1 – July 3. Entering its sixth year, the tournament features more than 700 elite high school boys and girls from throughout the country representing their respective regions competing for a national championship. Read More…

Posted in: Brine, High School

SiriusXM Launches New Lacrosse Show Leading Up to 2013 NCAA® Division I Men’s Lacrosse Semifinals and Championship

NEW YORK – May 7, 2013 – Sirius XM Radio (NASDAQ: SIRI) announced today that it will launch a new weekly show dedicated to covering college lacrosse. Inside College Lacrosse, hosted by former two-time NCAA Most Outstanding Player Casey Powell and college lacrosse expert Paul Mittermeier will debut tonight, May 7, and air Tuesdays at 8:00 pm ET on SiriusXM College Sports Nation (channel 91 on satellite radios, on the SiriusXM Internet Radio App and online at Read More…

Posted in: D1, Social Media

ESPN’s Coverage of the 2013 NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championship Begins Saturday with First-Round Action


The 16-team bracket for the 2013 NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championship Presented by Northwestern Mutual was unveiled exclusively Sunday on ESPNU with Syracuse earning the No. 1 seed in the field. Tournament play begins with first-round action Saturday, May 11, featuring Lehigh at No. 5 seed North Carolina at noon ET on ESPN2. Sunday’s games open with Cornell at No. 6 Maryland at 1 p.m. on ESPN2. Read More…

Posted in: Coverage

2013 NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championship on ESPN Networks Begins Sunday with NCAA Selection Show, New Ticket Offer


ESPNU will exclusively unveil the 16-team bracket during the hour-long 2013 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championship Selection Show Presented by Northwestern Mutual on Sunday, May 5, at 9 p.m. ET. Host Anish Shroff and analysts Quint Kessenich and Paul Carcaterra will provide breakdown of the field and tournament predictions, along with interviews with select head coaches. Read More…

Posted in: D1

2013 BIG EAST Men’s Lacrosse Awards Announced


VILLANOVA, PA ­– Rutgers, St. John’s, Syracuse and Villanova shared the BIG EAST men’s lacrosse regular season individual awards, as major award winners and all-conference teams were announced on Wednesday evening at the 2013 BIG EAST Men’s Lacrosse Championship banquet, held at the Philadelphia Marriott West. St. John’s junior Kieran McArdle was named BIG EAST Attack Player of the Year and Villanova junior John LoCascio earned BIG EAST Defensive Player of the Year honors. Read More…

Posted in: D1

ACC Announces 2013 Men’s Lacrosse Individual Award Recipients

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – The Atlantic Coast Conference has honored four individuals as recipients of the 2013 ACC Men’s Lacrosse annual awards, announced Tuesday as voted on by the league’s four head coaches. North Carolina’s Marcus Holman was named the Offensive Player of the Year, and Duke’s Brendan Fowler garnered Defensive Player of the Year accolades. Virginia’s Tanner Scales earned Freshman of the Year honors, and North Carolina’s Joe Breschi was named the Coach of the Year. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Ohio Machine Warrior Equipment 2013


The Ohio Machine will look to improve upon its previous season with new custom Burn arm pads, Burn arm guards and MacDaddy 4 gloves. The Cream Blue padding are embossed with the teams logo. Read More…

Posted in: Arm Pads, Gloves

2013 All-ACC Men’s Lacrosse Team Announced


GREENSBORO, N.C. – Six student-athletes on the Tewaaraton Award watch list highlight this year’s All-ACC Men’s Lacrosse Team, as announced today by the conference office. The team is determined by a vote of the league’s four head coaches. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Chesapeake Bayhawks 2013 Warrior Equipment


Warrior is starting to roll out the MLL gear for this season. Today we will look at what the Chesapeake Bayhawks will be rocking this season. Below are the gloves, arm pads and arm guards players will be wearing. Read More…

Posted in: Arm Pads, Gloves