Princeton Announces Captains


With opening day a little more than two months away, the Princeton men’s lacrosse team has announced its three captains for 2014 and a major change to the schedule. Seniors Derick Raabe, Tom Schreiber and Jack Strabo will be Princeton’s captains this coming season. Schreiber, the first-team All-America and Tewaaraton Trophy finalist, will be a captain for the second straight season. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Brown Lacrosse Captains Named; Team Awards Announced

Providence, R.I. – Head coach Lars Tiffany and the Brown men’s lacrosse team held its Annual Team Awards Banquet on Saturday, October 19, honoring the team award winners from the 2013 season and announcing the 2014 Brown lacrosse captains. Tiffany announced that senior attackman Sam Hurster (St. Louis, MO), senior middy Dan Mellynchuk (West Sayville, NY), senior defenseman Phil Pierce (Greenwich, CT) and senior defender Peter Vivonetto (Rocky Point, NY) have been named captains of the 2014 Brown men’s lacrosse team. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Coast Guard Academy Announces 2014 Team Captains


New London, Conn. – Fresh off the announcement from the U.S. Coast Guard Academy Division of Athletics that it will elevate the Men’s Lacrosse Program to varsity NCAA D3 status (effective with the 2014-15 academic year), Coast Guard Academy Men’s Lacrosse Head Coach Gary Weller announced that attackman Cadet 1/c Stu Carley (Houston, Texas/James E. Taylor), midfielder Cadet 2/c Patrick Dreiss (Wantagh, NY/Holy Trinity) and long stick midfielder Cadet 1/c Nick Fredericksen (Nashua, NH/Nashua South) were selected by the coaching staff and a vote by their teammates to serve as team captains for the 2014 season. Read More…

Posted in: D3

Syracuse Lacrosse Elects Hakeem Lecky, Derek Maltz & Others As Team Captains

hakeem lecky

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Redshirt junior Hakeem Lecky (Nantucket, Mass) and seniors Matt Harris (Buffalo Grove, Ill.), Derek Maltz (Ashburn, Va.) and Billy Ward (Baldwinsville, N.Y.) have been named captains for the 2014 season, head coach John Desko announced on Thursday, Oct. 10. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Detroit Men’s Lacrosse Announces Team Captains

DETROIT (9/25/2013) — Four upperclassmen were the choice amongst players and coaches as the University of Detroit Mercy men’s lacrosse team announced their team captains for the 2014 season. Earning the distinguished honor for the upcoming season were seniors Alex Maini (Lynbrook, N.Y. / Lynbrook) and Tom Masterson (London, Ont. / St. Thomas Aquinas) and juniors Thomas Sible (Grand Rapids, Mich. / Forest Hills Central) and Chris Shevins (Merrick, N.Y. / Mepham). Read More…

Posted in: D1

Petrucci, Schwartz Tabbed as Captains for 2014 Harvard Men’s Lacrosse Season

harvard lacrosse

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Chris Wojcik ’96, The Frisbie Family Head Coach for Harvard Men’s Lacrosse, has announced that seniors Joe Petrucci and Peter Schwartz have been voted by their teammates to serve as captains for the 2014 season. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Lafayette Men’s Lacrosse Names Captains for 2013 Season

EASTON, Pa. – Lafayette men’s lacrosse’s first-year head coach Jim Rogalski has named senior Anthony Zawadzki and junior Brendan Gover as captains for the 2013 squad. “I am excited to announce Anthony and Brendan as our captains for the 2013 campaign,” Rogalski said. “Both are great leaders on and off the field, as they embody the commitment, sacrifice and work ethic that are the foundations of Lafayette Lacrosse. I know they will make the seniors, the team, the coaching staff and the Lafayette Lacrosse Family proud.” Read More…

Posted in: D1

Syracuse Lacrosse Announces 2013 Captains


SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Redshirt senior Steve Ianzito (Clay, N.Y.), seniors Brian Megill (Clark, N.J.), JoJo Marasco (Yorktown Heights, N.Y.) and Joe Fazio (Syracuse, N.Y.), and junior Derek Maltz (Ashburn, Va.) have been named captains for the 2013 season, head coach John Desko announced on Monday, Oct. 15. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Hopkins Men’s Lacrosse Names Durkin, Ranagan Captains


BALTIMORE, MD – Johns Hopkins lacrosse coach Dave Pietramala announced today senior defenseman Tucker Durkin (Huntingdon Valley, PA/LaSalle College HS) and senior midfielder John Ranagan (Yorktown, NY/Yorktown) have been selected as captains for the 2013 season in a vote of their teammates. This will be the first time either has served as a team captain for the Blue Jays. Read More…

Posted in: D1

NLL All-Star Game Captains Announced


The National Lacrosse League has announced the team captains and assistant captains for the 2012 All-Star Game. The 2012 NLL All-Star Game takes place at First Niagara Center in Buffalo on Saturday, February 25 at 7p.m. Eastern. Read More…

Posted in: Indoor