JavaScript does not work on your browser
# # # # # #

The Goalie School Pays Tribute To Hobart Legend Rick Blick

goalie school

At sunset of July 12, 2014, one hundred goalies at The Goalie School “TGS” paid tribute to the life and exceptional skills of former Hobart College goalie Rick Blick (’78). Memories of this three-time recipient of the Ensign C. Markland Kelly Jr. Award – recognizing the nation’s best goalie – were shared by TGS Director, Bill Pilat (Roanoke ‘85) and John Fowler (St. Lawrence ’80). Read More…

Huge Lacrosse Hit, Plus Cornell Pulled off Hidden Ball Trick Against Hobart

Huge Lacrosse Hit, Plus Cornell Pulled off Hidden Ball Trick Against Hobart

“This was a special game for me to go against Hobart, where I spent so many years as a player and as a coach,” said interim head coach Matt Kerwick. “But the game wasn’t about me. I was just focused on how I could help the 36 guys in that locker room to play as well as they could and get the win here on Schoellkopf Field.” Read More…

Posted in: D1, video

Hobart Upsets Syracuse Winning The Kraus-Simmons Trophy

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – No. 5 Syracuse (9-3) had its six-game home winning streak snapped in a 13-12 loss to Hobart (6-6) on Tuesday, April 16 at the Carrier Dome. Alex Love’s unassisted goal with 2:13 remaining was the difference, as the Statesmen won the Kraus-Simmons Trophy for just the third time since it started being presented to the Syracuse-Hobart winner in 1986. The Orange dominated every statistical category and led most of the way before Hobart closed the game on a 4-0 run, capped by Love’s goal. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Denver vs. Hobart to Air Live on Comcast


DENVER – The University of Denver men’s lacrosse game against Hobart this Saturday will air live on Comcast CET channel 105 for Pioneer fans. Opening face-off is slated for 1 p.m. at Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Hobart Lacrosse Announces 2012 Captains

Hobart College Lacrosse Head Coach T.W. Johnson recently announced the team captains for the 2012 season. Seniors Matt Campbell, Bobby Dattilo, Ryan Korn, and Sam Miller and junior Jake Silberlicht will lead the Statesmen in their 110th varsity season. “It’s an honor to announce our captains for the 2012 season,” Johnson said. “Sam, Bobby, Matt, Jake, and Ryan represent what it means to be a Hobart Statesman and I’m more than confident in their ability to lead this year’s team.” Read More…

Posted in: Coverage, D1

Catching Up: Former Hobart Laxer Marcus Craigwell

We like to keep tabs on fellow laxers. Periodically, Lacrosse Playground features profiles and interviews with what lacrosse players are doing in the business world. This week we spoke with Marcus Craigwell, Assistant Program Manager with MetroLacrosse and former Hobart laxer. >>READ MORE


Posted in: Uncategorized