A panel of lacrosse experts and coaches selected 40 of the nation’s top high school lacrosse players to compete in the 2012 ESPNHS Warrior 40 Competition.

The third annual Warrior 40 Competition, operated by ESPNHS, will be held at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colo., August 13-15. The Warrior 40 Competition focuses on improving the skills and knowledge of the nation’s elite high school lacrosse players.

The selected Warrior 40 athletes will travel to Colorado to receive advanced one-on-one lacrosse instruction and learn life skills lessons from past and present Major League Lacrosse athletes.

Past players in the competition include Loyola’s Jeff Chase, University of North Carolina’s Joey Sankey and Jimmy Bitter, Johns Hopkins’ Wells Stanwick, University of Virginia’s Ryan Tucker, Maryland’s Goran Murray, Harvard’s Jake Gambitsky, Notre Dame’s Connor Doyle, Duke’s Brian Dailey and Albany’s Lyle Thompson.

For more information on the Warrior 40: www.espnhs.com/warrior40

Comments are closed.