2013 NLL Entry Draft Results

The 2013 NLL Entry Draft took place at Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario and was broadcast live on YouTube via The Lacrosse Network. The Minnesota Swarm selected Logan Schuss from Ohio State University with the first overall pick before 54 more players heard their names called as the next crop of potential future NLL stars.

2013 NLL Entry Draft results:

1. Minnesota (from Buffalo) – Logan Schuss, Ohio State University
2. Minnesota – Jason Noble, Cornell University
3. Colorado – Dillon Ward, Bellarmine University
4. Minnesota* (from Edmonton via Philadelphia) – Cameron Flint, University of Denver
5. Edmonton (from Minnesota) – Robert Church, Drexel University
6. Calgary – Tor Reinholdt, Limestone College
7. Minnesota (from Toronto) – Scott Jones, UMBC
8. Vancouver – Cody Bremner, Cornell University
9. Toronto (from Rochester via Colorado) – Ethan O’Connor, Hobart College

10. Calgary** (from Buffalo) – Karsen Leung, Bellarmine University
11. Edmonton (from Minnesota) – Riley Loewen, Limestone College
12. Philadelphia (from Colorado) – A.J. Masson, University of Vermont
13. Edmonton (from Philadelphia via Minnesota) – Adrian Sorichetti, Hofstra University
14. Buffalo (from Edmonton) – Nick Diachenko, University of Delaware
15. Buffalo** (from Calgary) – Mitch Wilde, Robert Morris University
16. Toronto – Mike Woods, University of Albany
17. Vancouver – Nick Weiss, Peterborough, ON
18. Philadelphia (from Colorado via Buffalo via Rochester) – James Delaney, Seton Hill

19. Philadelphia (from Buffalo) – Tucker Durkin, Johns Hopkins University
20. Vancouver*** (from Buffalo via Minnesota via Philadelphia) – Tyler Digby, Robert Morris University
21. Minnesota (from Colorado) – Reid Acton, Loyola University
22. Vancouver (from Philadelphia) – Kevin Neufeld, Robert Morris University
23. Minnesota (from Edmonton) – Zach Palmer, Johns Hopkins University
24. Calgary – Garrett MacIntosh, Drexel University
25. Toronto – Keegan Bal, New Westminster, BC
26. Vancouver – Brett Dobray, Langley, BC
27. Rochester – Mark White, University of Southern Maine
28. Toronto (from Boston) – Eric Law, University of Denver

29. Minnesota (from Buffalo) – Jordan Houtby, University of Detroit Mercy
30. Edmonton^ (from Minnesota) – Reid Mydske, New Westminster, BC
31. Colorado – Cody McMahon, Orangeville, ON
32. Colorado (from Philadelphia) – Cameron Mann, Jacksonville University
33. Philadelphia (from Edmonton) – Don Alton, Six Nations, ON
34. Calgary – Peter Dubenski, Coquitlam, BC
35. Toronto – Emerson Clark, Whitby, ON
36. Vancouver – Blair Goss, Orangeville, ON
37. Rochester – Taylor Northway, Delta, BC

38. Buffalo – Eric Penney, St. Catharines, ON
39. Minnesota – Dominique Alexander, Ohio State University
40. Colorado – Dom Sabastiani, University of Delaware
41. Vancouver (from Philadelphia) – Josh Hawkins, Loyola University
42. Minnesota^ (from Edmonton) – JJ Laforet, Stony Brook University
43. Calgary – Jake Hayes, Robert Morris University
44. Toronto – Alex Lubczuk, Kitchener, ON
45. Vancouver – Brendan Rouse, New Westminster, BC
46. Rochester – Zac Reid, Mercyhurst University

47. Buffalo – Kevin Pym, Okotoks, AB
48. Calgary (from Minnesota) – Brendan Ranford, New Westminster, BC
49. Colorado – Jake Weidner, Brampton, ON
50. Philadelphia – Rob Pannell, Cornell University
51. Edmonton – Ben Snider, Delta, BC
52. Minnesota**** (from Edmonton via Calgary) – Nicholas Jonas, University of Minnesota
53. Buffalo^^ (from Toronto) – Dylan Goddard, Clarington, ON
54. Vancouver – Chris Wardle, Victoria, BC
55. Rochester – Brandon Styres, Six Nations, ON

*Edmonton trades the 4th overall selection to the Minnesota Swarm in exchange for the 5th overall selection and defenseman Nik Bilic.

**Buffalo trades the 10th overall selection and a second round selection in 2015 to Calgary for forward Joe Resetarits for the 15th overall selection.

***Buffalo trades the 20th selection and a fifth round selection in 2015 to Vancouver for forward Mitch Jones.

****Minnesota trades a sixth round selection in 2014 to Edmonton in exchange for the 52nd overall selection.

^Minnesota trades the 30th overall selection to Edmonton in exchange for the 42nd overall selection and a fourth round selection in 2014.

^^Toronto trades the 53rd overall selection to Buffalo for a sixth round selection in 2014.

Rookies and free agents participating in the 2013 NLL Combine:
Don Alton
Chase Bailey
Aaron Bottazzo
Garrett Clifford
Luke Coote
Mike Cregan
Connor Daly
Jake Davis
James Delaney
Nick Diachenko
Taylor Embury
Donovan Fleischer
Michael Gillan
Brian Gillis
Dylan Goddard
Blair Goss
Scott Johnston
Nicholas Jonas
Callen Kitson
Todd Kozak
A.J. Laffin
Luke Laidlaw
Gavin Lecky
Alex Lubczuk
Ryan MacGregor
Daniel Marshall
Erik Mclaren
Jake McLay
Brandon Miller
Brandon Niesink
Ethan O’Connor
Pat O’Shea
Matt Pelkey
AJ Pellis
Eric Penney
Curtis Perry
Jerry Ragonese
Zac Reid
Jacob Singleton
Roscoe Smith
Kyle Smith
Ben Snider
Andy Tober
Zach Tomkinson
Scott Tremblay
Mael Walkowiak
Nick Weiss
Mark White
Art Wickson
Mitchell Wilde
Brian Witmer
Mike Wood

Posted in

Lacrosse Playground

In 2009, Adam O’Neill, Harry Alford and Thomas Alford launched Lacrosse Playground as the preeminent site for lacrosse gearheads. For years Lacrosse Playground provided lacrosse fans with tutorials and tips on how to string a lacrosse head, up-close looks at the gear the top players used and sneak peeks at equipment and uniforms before they were released. More than 10 years and millions of visits later, Lacrosse Playground has relaunched with a focus on storytelling. Our mission is to provide comprehensive coverage of the latest lacrosse news, share insights into the sports betting and fantasy lacrosse world and showcase the lifestyles and personalities of the sport of lacrosse through articles, videos and podcasts.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.