Dyers Cup by Sideline Swap + LPG

OG dyers and young guns alike, click here to enter the inaugural Dyers Cup. Below are the judges, rules, and prizes.

The Three Judges


Matt Gibson, New York Lizards (@itsmattgibson)

Max McCool, OG Dyer

Max McCool, OG Dyer (@mccooldyeshop)


Popular Vote

The rules are simple:

  • Enter here by 3/13/16 (11:59pm EST)
  • Matt and Max will narrow the field at their discretion. The votes will impact their decision, but will not be the only factor. Think of the voting as a tie-breaker between the judges. Decision will be made by 3/26/16 (11:59pm EST).
  • Finalist dyers will create a new head according to the judges instructions. We’ll give two weeks to complete.
  • Judges + popular vote chooses a winner

Prizes include:

Posted in

Lacrosse Playground

In 2009, Adam O’Neill, Harry Alford and Thomas Alford launched Lacrosse Playground as the preeminent site for lacrosse gearheads. For years Lacrosse Playground provided lacrosse fans with tutorials and tips on how to string a lacrosse head, up-close looks at the gear the top players used and sneak peeks at equipment and uniforms before they were released. More than 10 years and millions of visits later, Lacrosse Playground has relaunched with a focus on storytelling. Our mission is to provide comprehensive coverage of the latest lacrosse news, share insights into the sports betting and fantasy lacrosse world and showcase the lifestyles and personalities of the sport of lacrosse through articles, videos and podcasts.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.