LXM PRO Announces New Players

LXM PRO has been slowly leaking players who are on board to play in the next event, and we wanted to give you all some of the dudes they’ve announced. The roster is stacked! To name a few: John Walker, Jake Byrne, Mike Watson, Kenny Nims, John Glatzel, Steve Holmes, and Brett Moyer. Read the full bios below.

John Walker was a three time All American at the United States Military Academy, and left the school as it’s second all time leading scorer with 209 points. In his senior season, Walker was captain of the team, lead the team to the Patriot League Title, and was voted as a finalist for the Tewaaraton Trophy. John is regarded as one of the toughest lacrosse players to ever pick up a stick, as he played his entire senior season with a broken back.

Jake Byrne was a two time All American and a two time National Champion at Johns Hopkins University. A four year starter, Bryne scored with 1.4 seconds left on the clock in the final for in 05′ to push the game into overtime, which Hopkins went on to win. Equally dangerous with both hands, Bryne is viewed by lacrosse enthusiast as the one of the best pure shooters of the past decade. As a senior, he was a captain, and lead his team to a National Championship.

A two time All American, honored as First Team All American in his senior year, Kenny Nims lead his team to two straight National Championships. In his senior season, the team captain was voted to the NCAA All Tournament team, was named most Outstanding Player of the Tournament, and scored the game-tying goal against Cornell in the finals with 4.5 seconds left in the 4th quarter to force overtime in one of the most exciting Championship games college lacrosse has seen.

At Syracuse University John Glatzel was a two time captain, two time National Champion and two time 1st-Team All-American. In his senior season, he won the William C. Schmeisser Award, annually awarded to the nation’s top defenseman.

Undoubtedly one of the most athletic longpoles of the modern game, Steve Holmes was a captain and All-American for the University of Virginia in his senior season. Holmes spent a few years in the NLL, a season on the Cavaliers football team, and currently coaches lacrosse at the University.

Brett Moyer was a four year starter at Hofstra University and a three time All American. In his final two seasons, he was Colonial Athletic Association Defender of the Year. In 2006 (his senior year), Brett played in the 2006 USILA North-South Senior All-Star Game, where he was voted the MVP.

Ned Bowen was a three-year starter at UVA where he won a National Championship his senior season and was the team’s captain in 2003. In 2000 and 2003, he was part of ACC Championship teams, and as a testament to his character Bowen received the Unsung Hero Award on the Championship Team, as voted by his teammates.

One of the few Canadians on the tour, attackman Lewis Ratcliff has been one of the NLL’s most dangerous players, currently sitting ninth in league scoring with 47 points. He has more than 600 points in the last nine seasons, winning the 2004 title with the Calgary Roughnecks.

A Boston native, Sean Morris was the 2005 and ’06 ECAC Player of the Year, New England Player of the Year and in both years was a Tewaaraton Trophy finalist. He helped lead UMass to the 2006 NCAA Final, as a first-team All-American attackman.

Matt Alrich was a four-year starter at Delaware, as a senior earning the team’s MVP award and first-team All-Colonial honors. In 2007 he played for the U.S. Indoor Lacrosse Team. He has more than 200 looseballs for the Orlando Titans over the last six seasons in the NLL.

Joe Walters is regarded as one of the best attackmen of his era, currently holding Maryland’s all-time goal-scoring record. A four-time All-America, in 2006 he won the USILA’s Turnbull Award as the nation’s best attackman and was also a Tewaaraton Trophy finalist. That year he also played for Team USA at the ILF World Championships.

Steven Brooks was a two time All-America selection and former Midfielder of the Year out of Syracuse. As a senior Brooks captained the Orange and led Cuse to a National Championship.

Another Syracuse alum, Sean Lindsay, also joins the LXM team in 2010. Linsday was an All-America and also brought a championship to upstate New York in 2003.

A three-time Patriot League Offensive Player of the Year, Brandon Corp was named to the All-America team three times in his career at Colgate, earning a first-team nod as a senior last season.

Defenseman Tom Garvey played at Johns Hopkins where he was a two time All-American. In his senior year Garvey led one of the great Hopkins teams of all time to a National Championship in 2005.

One of the best attackman of all time, Mike Watson earned All-America honors all four years of his career at Virginia and was the 1996 Attackman of the Year. Watson brought two championship rings to Charlottesville during his four years as a Cavalier.

Currently a Hawaii resident, Graham Gill, was a star midfielder at the Naval Academy, earning first team All-America honors in his senior year and leading Navy to a National Championship appearance in 2004. Gill will be playing in his second LXM Pro event.

One of the most dangerous midfielders in the game, Kyle Harrison rounds out the first round of LXM player announcements. A do-it-all midfielder from the Johns Hopkins’ national title team in 2005, Harrison twice won the McLaughlin Award as the nations top midfielder in 2004 and 2005, and was the the schools first winner of the Tewaaraton Trophy.

Lacrosse Playground

In 2009, Adam O’Neill, Harry Alford and Thomas Alford launched Lacrosse Playground as the preeminent site for lacrosse gearheads. For years Lacrosse Playground provided lacrosse fans with tutorials and tips on how to string a lacrosse head, up-close looks at the gear the top players used and sneak peeks at equipment and uniforms before they were released. More than 10 years and millions of visits later, Lacrosse Playground has relaunched with a focus on storytelling. Our mission is to provide comprehensive coverage of the latest lacrosse news, share insights into the sports betting and fantasy lacrosse world and showcase the lifestyles and personalities of the sport of lacrosse through articles, videos and podcasts.


  1. MCLA Fan | Blog | Mirror Images of Pro Lacrosse on March 26, 2010 at 11:32 am

    […] The other day Lacrosse Playground posted some of the new players that would be competing at the LXM Pro event in Austin. […]

  2. Mirror Images of Pro Lacrosse - 412 Lax on March 26, 2010 at 11:32 am

    […] The other day Lacrosse Playground posted some of the new players that would be competing at the LXM Pro event in Austin. […]

  3. Steve on March 23, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    If this were the year 1991, this would be good guys to watch. Seriously, most of these guys haven’t played a meaningful lacrosse game in years!!! And the younger ones never made an impact in the MLL. Only legit players is Walters.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.