hall of fame

20 nominees announced for the NLL Hall of Fame Class of 2021

By Lacrosse Playground | May 13, 2021 |

The wait is finally over! After months of anticipation and speculation on who should be in the next NLL Hall Read more

Loyola Lacrosse Alumnus Mark Frye Named To US Lacrosse Baltimore Hall Of Fame

By Lacrosse Playground | December 30, 2013 |
BALTIMORE – Loyola University Maryland men’s lacrosse alumnus Mark Frye ‘99 is one of 10 who has been named to the USLacrosse Greater Baltimore Chapter’s Hall of Fame Class of 2014. Frye was a three-time All-American for the Greyhounds, and he is the last player in school history to earn All-America First Team honors in back-to-back seasons (1998-99). Read More...

National Lacrosse Hall of Fame Welcomes Class of 2013

By Lacrosse Playground | October 28, 2013 |
HUNT VALLEY, Md. (Oct., 2013) – The National Lacrosse Hall of Fame formally welcomed eight new members Saturday evening at the Grand Lodge in Hunt Valley, Md. during the 2013 induction ceremony, sponsored by RPS-Bollinger Insurance and the Markel Insurance Company. Read More...

Colorado State University Men’s Lacrosse Hall of Fame Class of 2013 Announced

By Lacrosse Playground | April 3, 2013 |
Fort Collins, CO – The Colorado State University Lacrosse Alumni Association is proud to announce their Hall of Fame class of 2013. Former Rams Pete Mottram (1996), Pat Coy (2001), Ryan Davis (2002), and Nick Stanitz-Harper (2005) have been inducted into this year’s class by the CSULAA Hall of Fame committee and will be honored on April 20 at halftime of the Rocky Mountain Lacorsse Showdown between Colorado State University and the University of Colorado. Dr. Ron Krugman has been named an honorary inductee this season for his years of service as the team chiropractor. Read More...

USL Names 24 National Hall of Fame Class of 2012 Finalists

By Lacrosse Playground | March 23, 2012 |
BALTIMORE, 2012 – US Lacrosse has released the list of 24 finalists on the 2012 National Lacrosse Hall of Fame men’s and women’s ballots. From these ballots, the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame men’s and women’s voting committees will select the 2012 induction class. US Lacrosse will announce the inductees prior to Memorial Day weekend. Read More...

Video: Bacigalupo's 'Bill Buckner' Moment

By Lacrosse Playground | November 16, 2010 |
Eight new players and coaches joined the ranks of lacrosse immortality Oct. 30, when Scott Bacigalupo, Michael Burnett, Mac Ford, Eleanor Keady Gaffney, Francesca Den Hartog, Jack Kaley, Bonnie Rosen and Mary McCarthy Stefano were inducted as the 53rd class into the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame. The three videos below feature old-school highlights of Bacigalupo, what Bill Tierney says the goalie meant to Princeton's dynasty years and what Batch says was his most memorable (and perhaps forgettable) moment between the pipes. Keep Reading...