The IWLCA has recognized 262 schools as earning IWLCA Division I, II, III and NAIA Academic Honor Squads Honors for the 2015 season


The IWLCA has recognized 262 schools as earning IWLCA Division I, II, III and NAIA Academic Honor Squads Honors for the 2015 season. 

IWLCA Names 2015 Academic Honor Squads in Division I

 84 Schools Are Honored

The IWLCA has recognized 83 schools as earning IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Squad honors for the 2015 season. Every school with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher earned Academic Squad honors.

2015 Division I Academic Honor Squads
Binghamton University

Boston College

Boston University

Brown University

Bryant University

Bucknell University

Campbell University

Canisius College

Central Connecticut State University

Coastal Carolina University

Colgate University

College of the Holy Cross

College of William & Mary

Columbia University

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

Davidson College

Drexel University

Duke University

Duquesne University

Elon University

Fairfield University

Fresno State University

George Washington

Georgetown University

Harvard University

High Point University

Hofstra University

Iona College

Jacksonville University

James Madison University

Johns Hopkins University

Kennesaw State University

La Salle University

Lafayette College

Lehigh University

Liberty University

Long Island University Brooklyn

Longwood University

Loyola University Maryland

Marist College

Marquette University

Monmouth University

Mount St. Mary’s University

Niagara University

Northwestern University

Old Dominion University

Presbyterian College

Princeton University

Quinnipiac University

Rutgers University

Sacred Heart University

Saint Joseph’s University

Siena College

Stanford University

Stetson University

Temple University

The Ohio State University

The University of Notre Dame

Towson University

University at Albany

University of California

University of California Davis

University of Cincinnati

University of Colorado

University of Connecticut

University of Delaware

University of Denver

University of Detroit Mercy

University of Florida

University of Louisville

University of Maryland

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

University of Massachusetts-Amherst

University of Massachusetts-Lowell

University of Michigan

University of New Hampshire

University of Oregon

University of Pennsylvania

University of Richmond

University of Vermont

University of Virginia

Vanderbilt University

Winthrop University

IWLCA Names 2015 Academic Squads in Division II and NAIA 

50 Schools Are Honored 

The IWLCA has recognized 50 schools as earning IWLCA Division II and NAIA Academic Honor Squad honors for the 2015 season. Every school with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher earned Academic Squad honors.

2015 Division II Academic Honor Squads 

Adelphi University

American International College

Assumption College

Colorado Mesa University

Columbia College

Dominican College

Dowling College

Edinboro University

Florida Southern College

Franklin Pierce University

Gannon University

Georgetown College (NAIA)

Georgian Court University

Grand Valley State University

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Iona College

Lake Erie College

Le Moyne College

Limestone College

Lindenwood University

Lock Haven University

Long Island University Post

McKendree University

Mercy College

Mercyhurst University

Millersville University

Molloy College

Pace University

Philadelphia University

Regis University

Rockhurst University

Rollins College

Saint Leo University

Savannah College of Art and Design (NAIA)

Seton Hill University

Shepherd University

Shorter University

Slippery Rock University

Southern New Hampshire University

Stonehill College

The University of Findlay

Tiffin University

Tusculum College

University of Mount Olive

University of New Haven

University of the District of Columbia

West Chester University

Wheeling Jesuit University

Wilmington University

Wingate University

IWLCA Names the 2015 Academic Honor Squads in Division III

128 Schools Are Honored

The IWLCA has recognized 128 schools as earning IWLCA Division III Academic Honor Squad honors for the 2015 season. Every school with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher earned Academic Squad honors.

2015 Division III Academic Honor Squads

Albion College

Allegheny College

Alvernia University

Amherst College

Arcadia University

Augsburg College

Augustana College

Aurora University

Baldwin Wallace University

Bates College

Berry College

Bowdoin College

Bryn Athyn College

Bryn Mawr College

Capital University

Carroll University

Cedar Crest College

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges

Clarkson University

Colby College

Colorado College

Connecticut College

Denison University

Dickinson College

Drew University

Elmira College

Emerson College

Farmingdale State College

Fitchburg State University

Franciscan University

Franklin & Marshall College

Frostburg State University

Gettysburg College

Gordon College

Goucher College

Greensboro College

Hamilton College

Hartwick College

Haverford College

Hendrix College

Hollins University

Hope College

John Carroll University

Johnson & Wales University

Kalamazoo College

Kean University

Kenyon College

King’s College

Lebanon Valley College

Lynchburg College

Maine Maritime Academy

Manhattanville College

Marywood University

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

McDaniel College

Meredith College

Messiah College

Middlebury College

Misericordia University

Montclair State University

Mount Holyoke College

Mount Union

Nazareth College

Neumann University

North Central College

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Occidental College

Olivet College

Otterbein University

Piedmont College

Plymouth State University

Pomona-Pitzer Colleges

Purchase College, SUNY

Randolph College

Randolph-Macon College

Regis College

Rensselaer Polytechnic Insitute

Rhodes College

Rochester Institute of Technology

Roger Williams University

Rowan University

Saint Mary’s College

Savannah College of Art and Design

Sewanee:  The University of the South

Shenandoah University

Simmons College

Skidmore College

Southwestern University (TX)

Springfield College

St. Joseph’s College

St. Mary’s College of Maryland

Stevens Institute of Technology

Stevenson University

SUNY Geneseo

SUNY Potsdam

Swarthmore College

Sweet Briar College

The Catholic University of America

The College of New Jersey

The College of Wooster

The Sage Colleges

Trine University

Trinity College

Tufts University

Union College (NY)

University of Dallas

University of Mary Washington

University of Redlands

University of Rochester

Ursinus College

Utica College

Vassar College

Washington & Jefferson College

Washington and Lee University

Wellesley College

Wesley College

Wesleyan University

Western New England University

Westfield State University

Wheaton College

Wheelock College

Whitman College

Whittier College

Widener University

William Smith College

Williams College

Wittenberg University

York College of PA

Posted in

Lacrosse Playground

In 2009, Adam O’Neill, Harry Alford and Thomas Alford launched Lacrosse Playground as the preeminent site for lacrosse gearheads. For years Lacrosse Playground provided lacrosse fans with tutorials and tips on how to string a lacrosse head, up-close looks at the gear the top players used and sneak peeks at equipment and uniforms before they were released. More than 10 years and millions of visits later, Lacrosse Playground has relaunched with a focus on storytelling. Our mission is to provide comprehensive coverage of the latest lacrosse news, share insights into the sports betting and fantasy lacrosse world and showcase the lifestyles and personalities of the sport of lacrosse through articles, videos and podcasts.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.