SidelineSwap and Lacrosse Playground’s new March Madness

SidelineSwap and Lacrosse Playground’s new March Madness competition lets you choose the National Champion of Gear.

Over fifty teams submitted pictures of their gear to be entered into the contest. After the first two days of voting only sixteen teams remain.

More than a few teams showed that they will be a force to be reckoned with as the tournament progresses. Five MCLA squads—UCLA, Chapman University, University of Central Florida, Kansas University and Niagara University all advanced through their first round matchups. Youth club teams Mesa Fresh Lacrosse, Milkmen, West Coast Stars, Dallas Select, Duxbury Lacrosse, Jaguars Lacrosse, the Killer Bees, and American Revolution also made their way into the Sweet 16. Sachem North, with their popular HeadWrapz design, make them the only high school team left standing.

Most impressive are the two salty vets—The New York Machine and the Eager Beavers (out of Texas)—the only men’s club teams to make it this far. They round out the teams dancing in the Sweet 16.

To get in on the action, visit the voting page where you can see help decide who will make it to the Elite 8.

Voting for the Sweet 16 will end at midnight on Sunday, April 14.

Here are the sweet 16 matchups!