JavaScript does not work on your browser

Toomey Named USILA Coach Of The Year


BALTIMORE – Loyola University Maryland Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach Charley Toomey was named the 2012 recipient of the F. Morris Touchstone Award as the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) Coach of the Year, the association announced today at the Intercollegiate Men’s Lacrosse Coaches Association convention at the Marriott Waterfront hotel. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Lizards Head Coach Joe Spallina Named Brine Coach of the Year


BOSTON, Mass.– Major League Lacrosse, the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Wednesday that Long Island Lizards Coach Joe Spallina has been named as the 2012 Brine MLL Coach of the Year, according to MLL Commissioner David Gross. The award was based on the votes submitted by the head coaches and general manager of each of the League’s eight teams. Read More…

Posted in: Brine, MLL

Starsia Named FieldTurf’s 2011 NCAA DI Coach of the Year


CHARLOTTESVILLE- Va. – Hall of Fame UVa head men’s lacrosse coach Dom Starsia was named FieldTurf’s 2011 men’s NCAA DI Coach of the Year. The honor marks Starsia’s third win in the six-year history of the award and second in a row. Starsia also won the award in 2008. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Bill Tierney Named Mile High Sports Magazine’s Coach of the Year


DENVER – University of Denver men’s lacrosse head coach Bill Tierney was named the Coach of the Year by Mile High Sports Magazine in its Ninth Annual Mile High Sports Awards. Senior Mark Matthews (Oshawa, Ontario) was also chosen as a finalist for the College Athlete of the Year as the Magazine celebrated its 100th issue this January. Read More…

Posted in: D1

Berkman Named FieldTurf's Division III Coach of the Year

SALISBURY, Md. – Salisbury University men’s lacrosse head coach Jim Berkman was recently named FieldTurf’s 2010 Men’s Lacrosse NCAA Division III Coach of the Year. In the five-year history of the award, Berkman has claimed top honor three times, including 2006 and 2007. Keep Reading…

FieldTurf Announces 2010 Lacrosse Awards

FieldTurf announced the winners of the 5th annual 2010 FieldTurf Lacrosse Awards today. Award-winners were named in seven categories, including six college coach of the year winners and one team of the year winner. Keep Reading…